Control your low point

I’m a great believer in keeping things simple, something I always tried to do in my previous life as a languages teacher, and equally something I try to do in my thinking about golf. One key thing seems to me to be keeping the spine firmly anchored in the vertical (or near vertical) plane and rotating the shoulders around that fixed point. Manage that and consistent ball striking is the outcome. This video is a nice, clear and simple guide to doing this.

There is an additional tip in the video aimed at ensuring the clubhead strikes the ball first every time as opposed to digging into the ground in front of the ball or, indeed, topping it. I found it useful reinforcement and think it’s certainly worth a look.

Leave a Reply

